So, You Sell Air?

How to Package your coaching service in a way that people would want to buy from you

Anna Simpson
2 min readJul 7, 2020

--

What is it exactly that you do? Asked my uncle in Ukraine.

After 15 min explanation, he looked at me suspiciously and concluded, “So, you sell air.”

Oh dear…

I mean, we are talking about Ukraine, where information marketing is an unknown concept.

Technically yes, I do sell air that allows people I work with to breeze freely in life without hassle, worry and fears.

I do show them how to get oxygen in the lungs of their business and life.

If that sounds too poetic, here is a more tangible explanation.

I help new coaches and speakers define their message, which represents their passion, vision and purpose and has a significant market value.

However, coaching and information products is like trying to sell air. It is the fastest growing industry, but it is still new.

It is an easy and a hard sell at the same time.

Here is why it is hard.

Coaching is not a necessity. It is not on top of the shopping list for most people.

--

--

Anna Simpson

Helping people discover, articulate, and monetise their messages and stories, so they can get paid for who they are. www.anna-simpson.com/book