Abundance Mindset or Are All Great Men Taken?

Anna Simpson
3 min readAug 24, 2019
Photo by Luca Bravo on unplash

We went to Zuma, a high end Japanese Asian fusion restaurant in Miami. It is one of my favourite places, even though it is a bit expensive.

Since some of my friends haven’t met my husband (since I moved to England from Miami after we got married), and they were jokingly calling him a mysterious man, almost nonexistent, I wanted the meeting to be special and memorable, so I went for the premium option of a combo dinner.

Let me tell you, the food in that salubrious place was so delicious it was unreal. We had a fantastic time, great connection and unforgettable memories.

I knew, there would be an eye-watering bill. As I always say, if you want to play, you have to be willing to pay. But still, when the check came out, I nearly fell out of the chair, even though I was sitting.

The price for that fancy dinner for 5 people was almost like my monthly earnings about 7 years ago.

For a moment, I was so uncomfortable paying that bill thinking I could use that money in a much smarter way. However, I felt really grateful to be able to have such a fine dining experience and pay for it. Besides, it was totally worth it.

You can always make more money, but you can never make more time. And that time was precious and worth paying the top dollar for it.

--

--

Anna Simpson

Helping people discover, articulate, and monetise their messages and stories, so they can get paid for who they are. www.anna-simpson.com/book